Hi Everyone....Newbie here :0)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

KellieF

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi all....i found this site last night as i was searching around the net for info on snakes so i thought i would join as we are getting our first snake in a week or two and want to gather as much knowledge as we can.
We are getting a Vic Carpet Python from Pails for scales, just waiting for the licence to come through so we can pick him up of layby.
Have gone through alot of the posts on here and learnt stuff already, and the guys at pails have been fantastic with all the help they have given us. By the time he comes home we should be right. Have enclosure all organised and ready to go...just waiting on the DSE.

Kellie :lol:

thats great to hear but when you get 1 snake you will not stop i just got another 1 myself a scrubby hatchy .so you will have fun with it then and good luck

Hi Kellie,
We got our first from Pails last year also an inland carpet. He's been a perfect snake for us beginners so i'm sure yours will be too. We just got a little jungle girl for our second who is somewhat more of a challenge
Good luck.

Hi and welcome ... as a relative "newbie" myself you will find plenty of advice on here, quite a bit of debate as well on "whats best" but just work your way through and decide what you think is right or not, but as I said plenty of good advice so enjoy and as others have said you can't stop at one, I got a Bredli male yearling 2 months ago and have spent the last month trying to find a female friend for him :)

Thanks for the warm welcome.....just wanted to also add that we are gonna have alot less visitors from now on....quite a few friends have said they are never going to come around to visit anymore even if it is locked in it enclosure....lol....their loss...