Night Tiger Hand Feeding Video

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MrBredli

After much frustration i finally figured out a way to get my Night Tigers to feed consistently. I have been using this method for a couple of months now with great success. They are both growing rapidly after a somewhat slow start, and many wasted food items. The initial mouse is assist fed, sometimes it takes a few mins and a couple of attempts to get them going, but once they get the first one down it is all too easy. My apologies for the quality; this was recorded on a digital camera. Enjoy! :D

[video=youtube;j3VvMJa8wN4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3VvMJa8wN4[/video]

OMG what a fantastic video! I didn't have time to watch the whole thing (at work) but how many mice does it take in a feed? How does their metabolism differ from pythons? Do you feed them weekly?

Are you planning on breeding them? I would love night tigers down the track...

Normally i give them 5 each, but on this occasion the snake had 8, as they were a bit smaller than usual, plus the snakes are growing rapidly, and the other one wouldn't eat as it is about to shed (i already had 10 culled). :D

It was still looking for more afterwards too... :)

NightTigerStillHungry.jpg

Nice looking night tigers.
The method seems to work a treat, also were you feeding it on your lap?

hehe, it's so cute n skinny without the train of mice it was eating. It's all face *giggles* Aw, I just want to hug it

wow, that's awesome. . . thanks for sharing!
I love at about 1:33 how he just looks at the mouse like 'are you gonna give it to me, or do I actually have to move?!'
great looking snake too! Never knew they could fit down that many mice in a feed!