Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

langy

Reaction score
gday i have not made a comment on this site in a very long time, i have been keeping reptiles for 14 years now and by no means consider myself a know it all or expert, the good old days seem to be long gone, back when you had to breed your own rats and mice because it was unheard of to sell frozen rodents in pet shops because hardly anyone kept snakes. but now every one seems to be a proffesional reptile keeper, even if they have only been into herps for a year or two. it really seems to be the in trend at the moment to say i have a snake in my lounge room.. i read about people who own snakes and lizards but are too scared to pick them up because of fear of getting bitten, or even worse wear gloves to handle them, all i can say is you have chosen a very wrong pet or hobby as they are not fluffy pets they are predators and will bite if hungry or annoyed, and dont like you pulling them out of there enclosure to show everyong who comes through your door to make yourself feel cool that you have a snake.keeping reptiles to me is way more than a hobby it's a lifestyle. i know i will get a lot of crap for writing this but i think it had to be said.

you may get a lot of crap for that but you will also get people agreeing with you, im one of them, ive only had a snake for just over a month now so i know far less than you do but you have to start some time dont you

agreed. everone is an over-night google expert here. and the real experts are too fed up with all the pretenders to bother contributing anymore <-- in general at least.