Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Variety

Reaction score
Hey guys, I've recently got my first python (Childreni) & im looking to get another one. Something prettier to look at haha.
I don't know that much about certain tempraments or trends so im leaving it up to you guys to suggest my next python.

Preferably id like something that stands out, I've looked into albino darwins but i thought i'd ask here first for some more suggestions.
They have to be bright and stand out, Not get to big (in a hurry) and please keep in mind that im not an expert and still have alot to learn.

Cheers!

albinos are nice, another option could be a blonde spotted, not as pretty but very cheap and ive found very good handlers. there is also black and gold jungles i think look amazing and they do get big but over a few years

the blonde mac is deffinatly up there at the moment also, coming from the same family as childreni. Ill know what to expect :p

The wheatbelt stimmies stand out nicely. They are my favourite of the smaller pythons. You also have jungle pythons. The black and golds are stunning. They don't grow as big as other carpet pythons. What else? Water pythons are nice. Not overly colourful but the bright yellow belly against their dark upper side looks very awesome. What about a bredli? Nice bright red snake, but they do grow to about 10ft. Darwin pythons are beautiful. They would have to be my favourite of the Morelia family. The normal coloured darwins are beautiful.