Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dbr0000

Reaction score
im only new to keeping pythons and ive been told a lot of different thing when it comes to keeping them in the same cage together. any help would be great cheers :)

I wouldnt but Ive heard of people that do with no problems, although I dont think someone that keeps pythons together would tell a public forum if cannibalism was to happen. Only time to put snakes together in my opinion is for breeding or when you have them out, supervised of course.

I keep various species together all year round, Jungles, Diamonds, Bredli, Spotteds etc. The only thing is you must watch them when feeding.

Never had a problem keeping them together, Feed separately outside enclosure, and give a little while before returning back to enclosure. This is my method, but not everyones cup of tea.

i keep a jungle & coastal together. they curl up to together. What i want to know is which snakes cant be keept toghether because of cannabislism. I wouldnt leave my scrub python together with my water python.

I keep various species together all year round, Jungles, Diamonds, Bredli, Spotteds etc. The only thing is you must watch them when feeding.