Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

rustypython

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

I am new to the formum, and only had pythons for around 12 months.

I have a 5 Year old Coastal Carpet female who has bred with a Atherton Jungle Carpet male early this year One egg come out really soft and part deflated, and there was also a sold yellow/deformed egg that was of a yellow solid. Are the eggs usually soft and part deflated?

Is this normal? She is about 8ft long and only had the 1 full egg, it would look as if she has about another 10 left in her back half, do they usually lay them all at once or would she be having problems laying the eggs, she has left the single egg and mobile to reach the heat source? Anyone able to comment?

Cheers,

Russell.

hybrids

freeze the eggs

Last thing this hobby needs is more hybrids , just try again next year and dont cross bred your snakes.

FJ

Last edited:
freeze the eggs

Last thing this hobby needs is more hybrids , just try again next year and dont cross bred your snakes.

FJ

Awesome help there buddy, their snake is by the sounds of it having trouble passing it's eggs and all you have to say is freeze the eggs? Pull your head out of your *** and look at the big picture here, they may have made a mistake but the snake shouldn't have to suffer for it.

I believe the eggs should be relatively all laid at once, the yellow one sounds like a slug and it should definitely lay more then these 2 it has. If it doesn't lay them you should get it to a vet.

Awesome help there buddy, their snake is by the sounds of it having trouble passing it's eggs and all you have to say is freeze the eggs? Pull your head out of your *** and look at the big picture here, they may have made a mistake but the snake shouldn't have to suffer for it.