Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

bcurko

Reaction score
hi all im new to snakes and reptiles anyways im 13 and looking at getting a snake i need someone to help me with this i know i need the following

#snake
#snake enclousure
#permit because im under 16

I dont wanna spend more then 500 on the snake .PS im A BEGINNER so whats good to get.
I was told a childrens python or green tree snake?
Enclosure no more then 500 so what can i get for that?
Will i be able to take the snake out and handle it or will it bite me and kill me?
sorry im really newb but i just thought i would get the good to go from you guys so i dont get ripped off at some pet store! Also im looking at getting a really nice looking snake not something like boring ????

green tree snake might be out of ur price range and an enclosure try building one urself my 2 enclosure were all built by me and my dad and snakes do bite but dnt realy hurt
rgds nick

and a small childrens python wont cost u mre than $200 from a breeder nt pet shop

what about a diamond python they good?
i really want my first snake to be unique not that alot of my mates have the same tastes in things i basically like everything most people are scared of spiders snakes etc does anyone have any pics of these beauties?

hey there, welcome> hmmm personally i recommend the bredli otherwise known as the centrilian carpet python they are a good looking snake generally they are very good temperment wise, my 3 yr old son plays wit my 2 all the time and should not cost u anymore than $300 depending on where u live.

these are my 2

these are my 2 coastal carpets

this is clyde
View attachment 4971
this is bonnie
View attachment 4972

i dnt hav realy any pics of slade because he always strikes the camera and i carnt get a decent pic lol

Last edited: