Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Gah!

I'm biased towards jungles!!! :evil:

, I know that Coastals are the cheapest and biggest, I think jungles or MD's are the smallest, and I think that bredli's or coastals are most popular, not entirely sure though. :)

Ok, I was an idiot to think I didn't want a coastal, I love now.......again.

Now, none of you start hoping I get a diamond, they're lovely snakes, but I'm just not keen on them. They live for like.......2-4 years.................!

Coastals are the cheapest and the biggest. So better get ready for a much bigger cage and lots of feeding!

Snakebuster;1392511 Now said:
They live for much more! Not all diamonds get Dps! and certainly not after 2 years!:evil: (BTW im no expert) However each to their own on what they like .... ;)

the general rule with carpets for enclosures and its a very general rule (ie not ot be followed religiously) is half the length of the snake long and and half as high so an 8 ft long carpet should be in an enclosure 4ft long by 4ft high but you can go 3x3x2 (my preferd enclosure size for adult carpets but i wouldnt recomend going any small as carpets like to climb and their enclosure should refelect this so they can get the appropriate amount of excersize outside of regular handeling. so another example would be a hatchling carpet would be comfortable in a click clack or tub that is 30l cm x 10h cm x 10h cm. and you increase enclosure size as is appropriate. the thing to remeber is carpets and some other pythons feel less secure in massive enclosures so a hatcho in a big 3x3x2 enclosure will hide alot and be to afriad to come out on the flip side however to smaller enclosure and they wont be able to streatch and excersize wich will cause them a multitude of problems.