Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

SpilotaFreak78

Reaction score
A friend of mine an I are going into business breeding snakes, because they have all the experience, and I am still new to snake owning, I need info. Does anyone know of any sites with comprehensive lists on Carpet Python types, specifically Morelia Spilota species and also breeding terms and morph types that I can learn

cellpadding="2" border="1" style="font-size: 13px; border-collapse: collapse"
|-
| M. s. cheynei
| Wells & Wellington, 1984
| Jungle carpet python
| style="width: 484px" | Australia in northeastern Queensland .
|-
| M. s. imbricata
| (Smith, 1981)
| Southern Carpet python
| Across Southwest Australia to the Eyre Peninsula in South Australia .
|-
| M. s. mcdowelli
| Coastal carpet python
| Australia in eastern Queensland and northeastern New South Wales .
|-
| M. s. metcalfei
| Inland carpet python
| Australia in the Murray-Darling Basin of Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria and South Australia.
|-
| M. s. spilota
| (Lacépède, 1804)
| Diamond python
| Australia in eastern New South Wales and the extreme east of Victoria.
|-
| M. s. variegata
| J.E.Gray , 1842
| Carpet python
| New Guinea ( Western New Guinea and Papua New Guinea ) and Australia in northwestern Western Australia and in the northern portion of the Northern Territory .
|-

Straight out of wikipaedia........:)