Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

roostersm90

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi all i am looking for my first python. i have been researching for awhile now and have recently got my class one liscence for NSW. i want a snake that looks good but i dont want something i cant look after properly (as i am a beginner). i dont mind size...to an extent :). I am a student so have a budget also. i like Jungles, Diamons, Bredlis and black head but have no idea what sort of price to expect.

Any suggestions or advice?

Hi all i am looking for my first python. i have been researching for awhile now and have recently got my class one liscence for NSW. i want a snake that looks good but i dont want something i cant look after properly (as i am a beginner). i dont mind size...to an extent :). I am a student so have a budget also. i like Jungles, Diamons, Bredlis and black head but have no idea what sort of price to expect.

Any suggestions or advice?
im just a novice also,my choice was stimsons,really nice snakes,out of your choices i think bredlis are the cheapest?

Hi,being your first alot of ppl would suggest a Bredli,and even Coastals.Also the Antaresia family are good for beginners,Childrens,Spotted and Stimsons,as they dont grow very big,4-5feet,on occasion a little bigger.With a coastal they can get up to 9-10feet.Jungles around 4-7feet,Diamonds 5-8feet,Most prices for any of the Antaresia start around $200 upwards,jungles anywhere from $250 up to $750 for a top quality,Diamonds around $300,Bredlis are $250 up to $400each,Best of luck with your purchase.

Thanks for the help iv narrowed it down to a diamon or bredli

as iv been tols jungles are rather aggressive and black heads well there not cheap